Bradford & District 8-15 Golf Association

Divisional Player of the Year Rules

(a) All players who participate in league matches will qualify.

(b) The Champion of each Division will be the player with the most points at the end of each season.

(c) Two points will be awarded for a win and one point for a halve.

(d) In the event of two or more players finishing with the same number of points the following will apply:-

i) the player with the most wins (home and away) is the winner.

ii) the player with the most points away from home is the winner.

iii) the player with the most away wins is the winner.

iv) if the players are still level on points a sudden death play off.

will take place on a neutral course to decide the winner.

(e) The four winners will receive the appropriate trophy to be held for 12 months together with individual prizes.

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.